The Badloves

The Badloves Bio

The Badloves is an ARIA Award winning Australian band that formed in 1990. They’re best known for their debut studio album, Get On Board. The Badloves dissolved in 1997, reformed in 2008, dissolved in 2010, and reformed in 2015.

The Badloves were formed by frontman Michael Spiby in Melbourne, Australia, during January 1990 under the name DC3. The band consisted of Spiby (guitar and lead vocals), his brother John Spiby (keyboards, saxophone), John Housden (guitar), Stephen O’Prey (bass) and Chris Tabone (drums). The band signed to Mushroom Records in 1992 after Michael Gudinski sees the band supporting Hall & Oates and Tony Featherstone joins the band.

Know Something We Don’t?

Share information, posters, images etc, and we’ll add them to the artist’s page.

Let us Know

Artist Website


We See You’re a Fan of The Badloves

Search Here to Find Your Next Favourite!

Generic filters
Exact matches only