Dick Diver

Dick Diver Bio

Dick Diver is an Australian four-piece indie pop band from Melbourne, Victoria (Australia). The band consists of Rupert Edwards (guitar) and Alistair McKay (guitar), Steph Hughes (drums) and Al Montfort (bass). It took its name from the character Dick Diver in the novel Tender Is The Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Dick Diver was formed in 2008, with guitarists Rupert Edwards and Alistair McKay, drummer Steph Hughes (Boomgates) and bassist Al Montfort (Total Control, UV Race, Lower Plenty et al). The band have been one of the more successful products of the ‘New Melbourne Jangle’ scene, gaining traction in Australia and overseas. They are also the unwilling pioneers of a joke genre called ‘dolewave’.

Soundcloud Playlist

Know Something We Don’t?

Share information, posters, images etc, and we’ll add them to the artist’s page.

Let us Know

We See You’re a Fan of Dick Diver

Search Here to Find Your Next Favourite!

Generic filters
Exact matches only